Theory Essay (oh the dread!)

So we were given a lecture on our first theory essay of the year, I can’t say I was thrilled because I have no idea what to write or what direction to even go in, changing my ideas probably wasn’t the most clever decision I’ve made because I have barely managed to experiment or build up any contextual research about the direction in which my practice is heading. This has left me in a dilemma; thankfully I picked up as book in the library last week called ‘Women’s Work: the first 20,000 years’. which has been pretty useful at providing some brief context on women’s work historically, it does frequently touch upon the themes I’m exploring, including Greek Mythology, ritualism and women’s creativity. Hence, I will be referencing this book in my essay.

Leave a Reply

