Ideas for Sculpture – drawings

Just before Christmas I had this huge idea, huge for me as I haven’t worked with sculpture before. And the idea was of a pair of hands holding a brain resting on a plinth, and a heart on the floor, all in black (of course). I started drawing it up which took me a while (see drawing of heart). The more I worked on it the more I realised that I should probably try out smaller things in the workshop, starting with ceramics because I know that what I wanted to do is a bit complex, so I’ve drawn up a few ideas of shell shapes that I’d like to make, I just need to take them to the workshop to speak to the technician when we return after Christmas holidays!

image2 image1

Leave a Reply

