Wall Drawings/Paintings

After talking to Mo Throp, she suggested that I go larger in scale so I have started to plan a few drawings that I’d like to paint onto the wall. I won’t be able to paint onto the walls until after T.O.P. because of how much work we have to do with creating the film but I’m excited! I can’t paint at all so I’m going to try to work out how to add different tones in without blending colours because this is where I fail in painting. I’ve tried but it isn’t something that comes to me – I think this is because of the lack of precision as opposed to what you would have with a pen/pencil. Here are some examples:
images1 image3

image5image1

Leave a Reply

